I think I might be a sorceress.

Published April 8, 2015 by authorbebedora

Okay, so remember last month when I asked A-ha to come back?  Well, I’m pretty sure they all personally read my blog post because THEY’RE COMING BACK!

You can all thank me now.  I like candy and cash.

On March 25th, they announced a new album to be released in September.  I screeched in the living room and almost did a cartwheel.  After careful deliberation, I decided against said cartwheel.  I didn’t feel like going to the emergency room that day.

They also told us they would be touring…Germany and Switzerland.  Well, that’s just fine…except I DON’T LIVE IN GERMANY OR SWITZERLAND!  Now, they said there would be more tour dates announced at a later time, but I’m not a patient girl.  I mean, I nearly went insane waiting for Star Trek: Into Darkness to be released.  (And don’t even get me started on the fact that I’m counting the days until Star Trek 3 is released.  Yes, the one that they haven’t even begun filming yet…)

I didn’t get the chance to see them in Chicago in 2010.  I’m not going to miss out on that opportunity again.

So, here’s my plea to my bazillions of readers.  (You are there, right?)  Sign the petition my friend has begun.  Help  us get A-ha back in the United States and Canada.  Even if you’re not a fan and would never go to a show…do this for us!  PLEASE!  Every signature counts.  I’ll bake you cookies…

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/134/144/390/a-ha-morten-harket-usa-2015/

I want this chance to see them.  I need this to happen.  If you would have asked me two months ago about an A-ha reunion, I would have voiced my opinion about Rock in Rio (I had no interest in ever going to Brazil…not even for them) and then quietly pouted because there was never going to be any more band.  Now they’re back, with new material, a new tour and we fans are going crazy.

Even if they don’t come to the US, which will make me really disappointed, I’m still looking forward to the new album and all the hoopla that goes with it.

But let me tell you this:  if they play a gig in Chicago, I will be there.  Husband, that means you’re going to be there…FYI.  It will be marvelous.  I’ll probably cry.  A lot.

And it will be one of the most magical, memorable moments of my life.  Here’s hoping…

3 comments on “I think I might be a sorceress.

  • LOL! I don’t know if you’re a sorceress or not but I’m sure you’ve had at least a small hand in it, so all the candy for you! (I’d send cash but I might (hopefully!!) have a concert to save up for. :-D) a-ha forever!

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

